• contact@blosguns.com
  • 680 E 47th St, California(CA), 90011

World Cup last referee responds to claims Lionel Messi purpose should not have stood

World Cup last referee Szymon Marciniak hits again at claims that Argentina’s third purpose ought to have been disallowed… as he reveals image on his cellphone of ‘SEVEN French substitutes who had been on the pitch’ as Kylian Mbappe scored

  • Lionel Messi scored twice within the last, however his second purpose proved controversial 
  • Two Argentina substitutes seemed to be on the pitch earlier than the ball went in
  • The French press have argued that the purpose ought to have been disallowed
  • The referee although has hit again on the claims throughout a press convention 
  • He said that seven French substitutes had been on the pitch for considered one of their objectives

World Cup last referee Szymon Marciniak has damaged his silence on accusations that Argentina’s third purpose in opposition to France ought to have been disallowed.

The Polish official, 41, has confronted claims from French media that he ought to have chalked off the purpose as a result of ‘two emotional substitutes’ ran onto the pitch earlier than Lionel Messi’s strike crossed the road.

Over 200,000 French followers have signed a petition for the ultimate to be replayed on account of his perceived ‘errors,’ however Marciniak has defiantly hit again on the criticism thrown in his route.

French press and fans argued Lionel Messi's second goal in the World Cup final shouldn't have stood as two Argentina substitutes appeared to enter the pitch before the shot went in

French press and followers argued Lionel Messi’s second purpose within the World Cup last should not have stood as two Argentina substitutes appeared to enter the pitch earlier than the shot went in

Throughout a press convention, he pulled out his cellphone with an image which he says was on the time that Kylian Mbappe scored considered one of his three objectives in opposition to Argentina. 

He stated: ‘The French did not point out this picture, the place you may see how there are seven Frenchmen on the pitch when Mbappe scores a purpose.’

Having raced right into a two-goal lead earlier than half time with objectives from Messi and Angel Di Maria, Argentina had been pegged again when Mbappe scored twice in two minutes to take the sport to further time. 

The controversial second then arrived within the 108th minute as Lautaro Martinez was performed via on purpose. His effort was effectively saved by Hugo Lloris, however Messi was readily available to faucet dwelling the rebound from shut vary. 

L'Equipe feel the goal should have been disallowed due to the substitutes entering the pitch

L’Equipe really feel the purpose ought to have been disallowed as a result of substitutes getting into the pitch

Messi was made to wait but the goal was eventually allowed after being checked by VAR

Messi was made to attend however the purpose was ultimately allowed after being checked by VAR

French outlet L’Equipe believd the purpose ought to have been chalked off by Marciniak and his workforce of officers.

Beneath the headline, ‘Why Argentina’s third purpose should not have been awarded’, they declare that ‘two emotionally charged substitutes’ entered the pitch earlier than Messi’s shot crossed the road which is ‘strictly prohibited’.

The purpose was checked by VAR for offside, however replays confirmed that Martinez had simply managed to remain onside, resulting in wild celebrations amongst the Argentina gamers and followers.

Mbappe scored a hat-trick but there will be arguments that one of his goals shouldn't have stood

Mbappe scored a hat-trick however there will probably be arguments that considered one of his objectives should not have stood

Whether or not VAR additionally seemed on the substitutes going onto the pitch is unknown, however L’Equipe feels a free-kick ought to have been awarded to France by the letter of the regulation.

They level out that Legislation 3, Paragraph 9 of the Legal guidelines of Soccer reads: ‘If, after a purpose is scored, the referee turns into conscious earlier than play resumes that a further particular person was on the pitch on the time the purpose was scored: the referee should disallow the purpose if the additional particular person was: a participant, substitute, substituted participant, despatched off participant or official of the workforce who scored the purpose; play have to be restarted with a direct free kick from the place the place the additional particular person was.’

The referee’s claims that French substitutes had been on the pitch when Mbappe, counsel that considered one of his objectives ought to have additionally been disallowed.  

Mbappe scored a 3rd purpose deep into extra-time earlier than Argentina went on to win their third World Cup through a penalty shoot-out. 


Leave a Reply