Social media is a great tool which is used by the users to interact with their friends and family, one such amazing and widely popular social media tool is Facebook.
When you use Facebook, sometimes it happens that someone blocks you but you do not get to know if someone has blocked you and this feature is open to everybody who wants to block anyone.
This feature of blocking someone on the platform of Facebook is introduce by Facebook to protect the privacy of its users and for the same reason Facebook does not allows you to see who has blocked you.
You will not get any notification for getting blocked nor there is any list of users using which you can see who has blocked you on the platform.
If you are reading this blog to learn how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook then this is the perfect blog for you to know if you want to wonder if someone has blocked you as this article will get you various ways using which you can find out about the same.
Know if someone has blocked you on the Facebook with various ways –
Here are some of the ways for you to gain knowledge of how to know if someone blocked you on fb which you can use and which are also simple and easy for you.
Look for the Facebook profile which you want to check
If you doubt that someone has blocked you on Facebook you can make use of the search bar to look for the profile of that person by typing in the name of that person in the search bar.
When you type in the name of the person you have to hit on the search bar, and if you are not blocked then you will be able to see the profile of that person in the search bar and you can also have a look at that person’s profile.
However, if you are blocked you will not be able to see the profile of that person which will confirm that either you have been blocked or the other person has simply deactivated or deleted his or her account from Facebook.
Checking for past Facebook posts as well as comments
For this you have to now hit on the settings and privacy option when you log into your account, following which you are supposed to hit on activity log.
After doing so you need to move under the filters option which you will find in the activity log after which you have to opt for people option before getting ahead.
Look for the name of the person whom you think have blocked you, their posts as well as comments will be visible to you nevertheless, you will see their name as being shown as a clickable link which is a possible sign that you have been blocked by them.
To find out about more such possible ways you can find it on the website named as Ityug247 on your browser.